[woocs width='50%']
Blog
June 30, 2014
COMMENTS 2

Calculation of the day

  • Grand Master Igor Smirnov, Chess Coach, Author and Publisher.
  • Here it may seems like Grischuk blunder. That nothing can go wrong with 12…e4 in fact Aronian thought this way and played 12…e4. There is a rule that says we must stop calculation when there is no more forcing moves. It makes a lot of sense. Sometimes there exist some hidden forcing moves we miss and that is exactly what happened to Aronian here.

    GRISCHUK – ARONIAN
    Calculation
    BLACK TO MOVE

    After you have come up with your solution, you may compare your results by clicking read more.


    • Aseem

      Awesome. Thanks.

    • bibleexpert

      You certainly have to be flexible in your thinking. The last thing I would have imagined is that I might be able to trap Black’s queen after forcing it to f5 to maintain its protection of the e4-pawn.

    .
    Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Youtube